The database on offshore military areas in the EU contains polygons and/or points representing offshore military areas in the following countries: Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal and Spain. Each polygon/point has the following attributes (where available): Country, Country_2, Country_3, Status (Active, Deactivated, Unknown), Type_1 (Firing Area, Air Force Exercise, Surface Exercise, Underwater Exercise, Mine Hunting Exercise, National Defence Area), Type_2, Type_3, Resource, Distance to coast (metres) and Area (square kilometres).
Military areas (points)